True Blue

I wanted to do a 4th-July Styled Post earlier, but didn’t get to it yesterday. Between furniture shopping and BBQ, yesterday just flew by. Sigh.

I wanted to do a few not-overboard-with-4th-july outfits. Not the ones with the flag t-shirt or bikinis, and still staying classy. Here are a few ideas I put together for the various parties.

A street styled look combining the latest nautical, colored demin trends. And my 2 favorites – moto-boots and rayban sunglasses.

This is my favorite derby-styled 4th of July.  A large hat and sundress with beautiful pumps!

This is my all-American outfit. A flannel shirt, perhaps knotted in the front and white cutoff shorts. Pair them with TOMS for a current look!!

This is my favorite. First off, I love the super structured dress, with blue pumps. Add a red hot liptstick for a subtle 4th July look!!

 I hope I get to try some of these out for the weekend parties. Afterall, you can celebrate 4th July for as long as you want!!!

Leave a Reply

